Skip to main content

Emblehope Open FT 5th January 2023

Judges: Mr J Bird & Mr P Nixon

The GSPA held an Open Field Trial today at Emblehope Northumberland . A damp mild day wet underfoot but thankfully the rain held off until after the last dog had run .


1st Ipor Von Der Wranglesburg At Culdrein HWV – R Buchan ( Ft Ch STKCC – water cert completed )

2nd Goldstar Miss Teeq From Szajani HV – R Major & Guns Award

CoM Bonario Fagiana Bracco – A Parr

CoM Wamilanghaar Point Blanc Of Caldera – S Kimberley

50th Anniversary Sweepstake Winner – G Saint

Congratulations to all esp
Ronnie 😁.

Huge thanks to our judges , the keeper Raymond Holt , our “Dream” team of guns , Leigh & the handsome Strudel for being our picking up dog and to Nick Connor for being the most charming red flag – awesome 👏 .

Also thanks to Robin for thinking of the GSPA – very much appreciated.

This is the GSPAs 5th and final trial of the 22/23 season .
Thank you to all who have supported the GSPA this it’s 50th Anniversary year and in years past .
Looking forward to 23/24 already 😂

Flimwell Novice FT 10th December 2022

Judges: S Burton & A Farley

The GSPA held a novice trial today at Flimwell Kent by kind permission of Mr F Briley &   Canal Game Shoot . Thank you to Franie for his support for our sport and HPRs in general.

Results –
1st Warrendown Black Pearl At Ganninyem GSP Handled by R Major Owned by J Gosling
Guns Award Hunerspirit Angel Warrior Weimaraner Handled / Owned J Kirkham

50th Anniversary Sweepstake winner N Lambert .
Congratulations to all . Huge thanks and gratitude to the judges, guns and all those who pulled together to ensure the trial happened esp our on loan steward Nigel Wroe .
Thank you all for supporting the GSPA .

Long Eaton, Open Field Trial 6th December 2022

Judges: Mr Eddie Hales and Mrs Coshy Kimberley

The GSPA held an Open Trial today at Long Eaton . A bit of a nippy day but the rain stayed away 😊. Huge thanks to the keeper who always does his best to ensure we have a great trial .

Judges Mr Eddie Hales & Mrs Coshy Kimberley .

1st – Indijazz Beautiful- GSP Mr P Parker
3rd – Ekkolander Dark Rivva – LM Mrs K Saynor & Guns Award
4th – Ft Ch Hunterstone Rhea – HV Mrs S Mattravers
CoM – Hunterstone Tyrion HV Mr T Mattravers
50th Anniversary sweepstake winner Mrs K Saynor .

Huge congratulations to those in the awards .

Many thanks to our highly respected judges , Maureen Nixon for supplying the picking up for and Yvette/ Bradley for red flag / fame carrying duties – proper troopers 😊😊. Thank you to everyone for your support and sportsmanship throughout the day .- I hope you enjoyed your Xmas puds lol

Novice Field Trial at Radbourne, 28th November 2022

Judges Mr R Cullen and Mr B Dymond

The GSPA held a Novice Trial at Radbourne Derbyshire today by kind permission of Mr N Cooper . A damp misty start which cleared throughout the day.

3rd – Sigourney Serrecco GSP – P Bakewell
4th – Aytee Oceania and Guns Award GSP – L Hustler
SGWC – Patouche Milord Brittany – J Frost

Congratulations to all those in the awards .
50th Anniversary Sweepstake winner Matt Smith
Huge thanks to our judges Mr R Cullen & Mr B Dymond . Ever thankful to our host and our lovely picking up dog .
Many thanks to everyone for supporting the GSPA .

Novice FT,
Myerscough College near Preston,  5th November 2022

Judge Mr P Pearson and Ms G Pillinger

Many thanks to our lovely host Andrew , the guns and the judges Mr P Pearson and Ms G Pillinger.
Results –

1st Cadanbyrig Marin – F Smart
2nd Moonglow Gold – T Graham
3rd Madagascar Madge Via Valkaiser – J King
4th Hunterspirit Angel Warrior – J Kirkham
CoM Ch Enryb Singles Party – J Byrne
CoM Diggmere New Star – J Baldwin
Guns Award Gramhey Misty Silver Star – S Allerton
SGWC – Abdecker Dancer – A Davis- Green
SGWC – Sh Ch Bardontop Banoffee – C Guest
Water Test Certificate –
Merle Haggard – G Saint
£25 50th Anniversary Sweepstake Winner – M Smith

Congratulations to all .