All-Aged Stake at Over Worton  Oxfordshire 29th January 2019

Judges  :  Fred Alcock and Paul Nixon  

3rd Ladyhawke Perdita GSP Louise Holmes

4th Hunterstone Uno HV Tomas Mattravers

COM Oakberrow Gin as Much HWV Leigh Miller

COM Sigourney Maverick GSP Deb Bowns

Open FT , Little Dalby, 9th January 2019

Judges Rita Dockwray & Sheila Kuban

1st F Briley , HWV Vanda Zoldmall Cannal Games

3rd D Elrington GSP CH Barelyarch Beetle at Tequesta

COM R Cullen GWP Mr Wilson at Maplehaze

COM G Pillinger GSP Withamfriary Maddison

Novice FT, Long Eaton. 3rd December 2018

Judges M Nixon & L Brown

1st  S Hammond   (GSP) Seasham Super Trouper

2nd  R Webster (GSP) Deepthatch Rocket

3rd    E Hinchliffe (GSP) SH CH Goosepoint Gloster Grebe

4th S Mills Karrouki Windfire (HV)

COM Withamfriary Fenn (Bracco Italiano) G Pillinger

Novice  FT MYERSCOUGH COLLEGE. LANCS. 1st December 2018

Judges:  F.ALCOCK.   L.HOLMES.


1st/2nd/3rd/4th. No Awards

Certificate of Merit.


Open Stake at Radbourne Shoot, Derbyshire on Monday 5th November 2018

Judges E. Kania (3037)     W.Pearson ( 3175 )

2nd Withamfriary Maddison – Gill Pillinger

3rd Everwell Quince – Mark Firman

4th Int SH CH Friarsbelle Marshmallow – Bradley Dymond

COM Oakberrow Gin as Much – Leigh Miller

Guns Award  –  Wamilanghaar Djynn- Rob Gould

All-Aged Stake Tuesday 2nd October 2018 Hawkhurst, Kent

Judges Costa  Wilkinson  & Bradley Diamond  

1st Warrendown Little Meggy May GSP handler Emma Carter

2nd Hunter Stone  Rhea HV handler Shirley Mattravers

3rd Vanda Zoldmali Canal Games HWV handler Francis Briley

4 th Trubon Grafyte Treve WEI handler Suzi Burton

COM Withamfriary Tallahassee GSP handler Gill Pillinger

COM Arbourtrees Elm View GSP handler Clare Chapman

COM Ostara van de Tuindershof Wei handler Kimm Bakker

Guns award

Hunterstone Rhea Shirley Mattravers

Little Dalby Open Stake 13th January 2018

Judges J Robertson and S Robson

Guns award No1 Ch Barleyarch  Beetle At Tequesta   Handler/owner Dawn Elrington

Hawkhurst All Aged Stake 9th January 2018

Judges E Hale and N Wroe

2nd place Wintertop Anzac  GSP D  M Roberts

Guns Award: Whitham Friary Tallahassee GSP B G Pillinger

Claughton All Aged FT on 13/12/17

Judges John Naylor and Steve Robson

2nd place Aytee Jimmy Cricket  GSP D  handler and owner L Minhinnck.

(Subject to Special Water Certificate)

Conditions icy old wet sleet and hail well done everybody lasting out the day and the Judges

John Naylor and Steve Robson for managing to get an award

Long Eaton All Aged Field Trial 9/12/2017

Judges L Loveridge and P Pickstone

1st Place Number 5  Clackhill Kismet  GWP bitch Owner handler Mr J Holmes.

No other awards.

Claughton Open FT 01/12/17

Judges Mr F Alcock & Mr R Cullen

3rd place – Witham Friary Dallas  GSP dog  owner / handler   G Pillinger

Guns Award : Ladyhawke Perdita – Mrs L Holmes

Myerscough College Novice 18/11/17

Judges Fred Alcock & Paul Sutton

2nd – Oakberrow Gin AS Much – HWV -Leigh Miller

COM – Bak Dido Slovakia – SRHP – Lissa Fynn

Guns Award – Merle Haggard – GWP – Geoff Saint


Many thanks to the judges, Fred Alcock and Paul Sutton.  Also to the guns, keeper and all our helpers on the day

Latest Field Trial Champion

Congratulations to Darryl Elliot whose GSP Jhebron’s Crachin is now a Field Trial Champion.

Image – Jhebron’s Crachin credit to Wendy Havens

All Aged  Field Trial  Over Worton

1st Place – No Award

2nd Place – No 7 Sanjika Beretta        It. Sp.  Handler T.Warner

No other Awards

All Aged  Field Trial  Hawkhurst  Kent  Tuesday 17th Jan 2017

Judges: C.Snelling & C.Carpenter

Judged By C.Snelling & C.Carpenter

No 1st Place
2nd Trubon Flysse Trevive WEI       S Burton
3rd Bonario Chatelaine Brit       A Parr
4th CWitham Friary Tullsa GSP       G Pillinger

C of M’s

Trubon Grafyte Treve WEI       S Burton
Bram v d Notenhor KG     T Parrett
Wintertop Anzac GSP      M. Roberts

Little Dalby,  Open Field Trial,  Saturday 7th January 2017  

Judged By Mark Firmin and Ray Davies

Judged By Mark Firmin and Ray Davies

1st  Jhebron’s Crachin  GSP  D.Elliot

2nd  Hourra du Domain St Hubert,     HWV   G. Saint

3rd  Ladyhawke Perdita  GSP  L. Holmes

4th  Sanjon Crystal GSP  P. Bennett

C.O.M   Withham Friary Dallas GSP  G.Pillinger   &  Deepthatch  Pocona  GSP  J. Fields

Guns Award     J.Saint  with  Hourra du Domain St Hubert,  HWV

Myerscough College Novice Field trial ,  Saturday 17th December 2016

Judged by Mr E Kania and Mr L Loveridge

Judged by Mr E Kania and Mr L Loveridge

4th  Merle Haggard GWP dog, G Saint

Guns Award went to Swifthouse Brocket GSP dog, D Bowns

This years trial was held in heavy mist, with the sun making a very brief appearance after mid day! An improvement on last year’s weather  when the trial was run whilst Storm Desmond was causing havoc! Hope you all got home safely as some competitors had travelled a long way to compete, thank you for your support.

Long Eaton All-Aged Field trial ,  Saturday 10th December 2016

Judged by J Field and Mr R Mann

Judged by J Field and Mr R Mann

1st Witham Friary Dallas GSP dog, G Pillinger

3rd Witham Friary Tallahassee GSP bitch G Pillinger

4th Choutelle Summer Breeze at Withams Friary LM bitch, P McDonald

Guns Award went to Choutelle Summer Breeze at Witham Friary

Headbolt and Halsall Open Field trial ,  Monday 16th November 2016

Judged by Mr P Pearson and Ms P Pickstone

Judged by Mr P Pearson and Ms P Pickstone

1st  Tyspyaird Glen Ogle, GSP bitch – Mr P Sutton

2nd Witham Friary Dallas, GSP dog – Mrs G Pillinger

4th Witham Friary Tallahassee, GSP bitch – Mrs G Pillinger

The Guns Award went to Tournesol Heriot at Bryantscroft, Br Sp dog – Mr R Major